High Point Market- Pattern, Pattern and more Pattern!

November 17, 2021

High Point Market- Pattern, Pattern and more Pattern!

Welcome to part two of my report from High Point Market, Fall 2021! As you know, I was part of the Design Influencer's Tour in which we visited thirteen showrooms and were given wonderful tours at each.

Of all the things I saw at High Point what I was most attracted to was pattern and color. I know. You're shocked. Wink wink.

Pattern makes a traditional piece have a bit of verve and youthfulness. Pattern can be layered in striking ways, and pattern can tell a story. Here are a few pieces I was drawn to in the showrooms we visited.

 Cisco Home

Striped pattern with the use of vintage textiles by Cisco Home

Hooker

Pattern appears here in an innovative way on this sculptural credenza by Hooker Furniture.

Area

Loving this dot and triangle pattern on a rug by Area by Edward Fields

Rowe

Pattern on the curtains and pattern on the credenza and wall make a layered textural look at Rowe Furniture.

Stickley

A William Morris print on a rug by Stickley Furniture.

Pattern on pattern at Hooker Furniture.

Cisco Home

A vintage floral rug at Cisco Home.

Rowe

I loved this mix of botanical with a zebra print and a geometric rug at Rowe Furniture.

Sherrill Furniture

A fresh floral print in trendy colors gives this traditional shape a vibrant look at Sherrill Furniture.

Stickley

Strawberry Thief by William Morris graces a gorgeous arts and crafts frame by Stickley Furniture

The bloggers on this tour include:

The Sponsors participating on the tour include:

AREA by Edwards Fields, www.edwardfields.com
Cisco Home, ciscohome.net 
Crypton Home Fabric,  www.crypton.com
Hooker Furniture, www.hookerfurniture.com
Hubbardton Forge, www.hubbardtonforge.com  
Innovation Living, www.innovationliving.com
Jaipur Living, www.jaipurliving.com
Lloyd Flanders, www.lloydflanders.com
Rowe Furniture, www.rowefurniture.com
Sherrill Furniture, www.sherrillfurniture.com
Shifman Mattress, shifmanmattresses.com
Stickley, www.stickley.com 
Universal Furniture,  www.universalfurniture.com




Leave a comment